Print | Rate this content

HP LaserJet 1320nw Printer - Resetting the Internal Network Card to the Factory Default Settings

Once the printer is configured for a network, its configuration settings are saved in memory. Resetting the printer to factory default settings will clear all the network settings from the printer's memory. This should only be done as a last resort when all other troubleshooting procedures have not corrected the issue with the printer.

Resetting the printer to its factory default settings may require the reinstallation of the printer software and reconfiguration of the printer security settings.

The printer default settings are:

Option
Default settings
Communication mode
ad-hoc
Network Name (SSID)
hpsetup
Encryption
None
Wireless Radio
On, if no LAN cable is attached

Reset to the factory defaults

When the printer is turned off, press and hold the Reset button on the back of the printer. Turn on the printer, and continue to hold the Reset button until the printer is in the Ready state.

Provide feedback

Please rate the information on this page to help us improve our content. Thank you!